DIY: Pom-Pom Mobile

More things to do with pom-poms

Too Crewel.

It is no secret that I adore DIY home accents. I love little yarn pom-poms, and I’ve been wanting something that can easily hang in a corner. So then it hit me, a mobile.

Here is what you need:

  • Paint
  • Frame
  • Yarn
  • Cardboard
  • Scissors
  • Floss
  • Mason jar lid (optional)
So, you have all of your stuff ready? Here is what you do…
First, you need to make your pom-poms.
 You can check out this more in depth tutorial over at Stelabird, this is the one I followed when I first learned how to make them. It is super easy to follow.
Next step for me was painting the picture frame. I would have liked to have one with some more details, but I made this with items I already had around the house.
Nice and ugly before.
Nice and minty after.
The third step is to string your pom-poms.

View original post 129 more words

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY: Pom-Pom Mobile

  1. carmenaidacreates says:

    Just wanted to say I have so much to learn from visiting your blog. I just got started… blogging, that is. Your site is wonderful… great photos, insightful blogs, super stuff help me along my merry way. Thank’s for finding mine first! You helped me in oh so many in ways!

    Like

Comments are closed.