International Scone Week – Yoghurt Scones

Apparently it is International Scone week, at least according to The Complete Cook Book. I will add a link to my recipe here. Might go and have a scone and ponder the political situation….

The Complete Book

Celia over at Fig Jam and Lime Cordial and a few of her blogging buddies started this wonderful celebration a couple of years ago.  To quote Celia:

“Did you know that it’s International Scone Week?

It’s not surprising if you didn’t, given that JoannaHeidi and I made it up a couple of years ago.  We found ourselves in a flurry of serendipitous scone baking, and had so much fun that we thought it would be lovely to repeat itannually.

So the second week of August became Scone Week, declared to be International since we were all baking and blogging from different continents, and this year the lovely Joanna has decided that it needs to last for a fortnight (two weeks).”

So there you have it.  Even though I am still convinced Lemonade (Sprite) Scones are the best, below is my recipe for Yoghurt Scones.  You…

View original post 132 more words

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to International Scone Week – Yoghurt Scones

  1. So very kind of you to reblog my recipe Amanda. Thank you very much.
    🙂 Mandy

    Like

Comments are closed.