Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Open

Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Prompt 2: Open

Opportunites come to us, when we open ourselves up to them .  J Wundrow

Not my pic, but I wish it was....Something to ponder about….

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Open

  1. Mary says:

    So beautiful! Great shot!!!

    Like

  2. mrsbearfoot says:

    Really beautiful!

    Like

  3. Ese' s Voice says:

    The photo is beautiful – something mystical about it. The new opportunities ahead need to be met with openness indeed.
    Thank you very much for participating in the challenge.

    Like

    • Yes, I think so too Ese. When I imported it on my computer, it looked a bit enhanced, but that was the way it was in nature. Quite intensely beautiful, I thought. Thanks for a great and fun challenge. Love the quotes connected with the photo and I look forward to more.

      Like

  4. Amy says:

    Too beautiful!

    Like

Comments are closed.