Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Great Ocean Road, Australia    Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

WordPress has come up with, what I feel sure will be, a very popular topic, for the photo challenge. Why not join in: here

The layers of sediment in the limestone rocks along the Great Ocean Road at the southern edge of the Australian continent are amazing and beautiful natural structure, sculptured by the relentless pounding of the Southern ocean and the “Roaring Forties”.
Sailors must have had to be so cautious sailing in these realms. Something to ponder about today.

Other bloggers participating in this challenge:

http://perceptivepotcluelesskettle.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/weekly-photo-challenge-sea/

leya

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Image | This entry was posted in Australia, Community, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (Saint Malo) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Jayde-Ashe says:

    Beautiful shots! I agree, this prompt will be popular 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: sea | Musings of a Random Mind

  4. ledrakenoir says:

    Very impressive – very well captured… 🙂

    Like

  5. Lovely – Gives me vertigo – I want to dive in.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | blogagaini

  7. The Great Ocean Road is still one to tick off our bucket list, these photos remind me it should be nearer the top of the list!

    Like

  8. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: sea | my sweetpainteddreams

  9. Mary says:

    So beautiful! What a wonderful scenery!

    Like

  10. Pingback: A Word A Week Photo Challenge – Arch | Something to Ponder About

Comments are closed.