Mirror, mirror

Spectacular photographs from the far North!

Natureview photography

Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the fairest of them all?

This bear appears to be looking at her own mirror image or even drinking water. That last part won’t be true, as it is salt water, which they seem to dislike to drink just as we do. This year I did see one of them drink water, but that came from a meltwater pool on the ice, which, most likely, consists largely of freshwater (or maybe a little brackish).

View original post

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mirror, mirror

  1. Hey thanks for reblogging this! I visited Natureview’s blog because of it and was impressed enough to click “follow.”

    Like

Comments are closed.