How to Shoot Your Kids: 8 Ways to Get Knock-Out Family Photos

Really great information for newbie photographers to ponder about.

Field Notes From Fatherhood

So here’s the thing. I’ve been really, really busy lately settling into a new country, a new home, new schools, new everything. I haven’t had much time to write. But there are posts that I wrote when I kicked this whole thing off, back when I had about three followers and no one was reading this blog. But I like those posts. So I’ve decided, although it feels a bit like cheating, to repost some of those old bits while I scramble for time to write new ones. This was the one that kicked the whole Freshly Pressed thing off, the one that had me befuddled when I suddenly went from about 10 views a day to about 12,000. I hope it’s useful, I hope it’s entertaining, and I hope that you’ll bear with me while I sort our new life out. Cheers!

One of the keys to success in…

View original post 792 more words

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.