Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

Geranium

Some of my favourite photographs of flowers are those with intense bold colours, as the photo is saturated with colour. A few of my favourites. The Daily post’s Wordpress Challenge provided a perfect excuse to post them.

Tulips

Waratah @ Something to Ponder About

Waratah flower

Roses

Not sure about you, but the intensity of the colours is something I like to rest my eyes in. The beauty of nature is worth pondering about.

More here:

ceephotography

Jean’s Photography Blog/

lensandpensbysally

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.