Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturation

Stunning pictures for Weekly photo challenge – Saturation

Say It With A Camera

How often have you looked at a Black and White photograph and thought; “I’d like to see that in colour”?

Why would anyone want to photograph an indisputably colourful world in monochrome? If colour film had been invented first, would anybody even contemplate photographing in black and white? – Russell Miller

I know I much prefer working in colour but I have to be careful when I’m creating an HDR image in order not to make it too saturated.  This week all of the photographs were taken during the early evening or night time and that is one of the times I think you can get away with over-saturated images. OK! Let’s get started…

ASymphony of Lights  is a synchronised building exterior decorative light and laser multimedia display, featuring 44 buildings on both sides of the Victoria Harbour of Hong Kong accompanied by music.

Hong Kong Skyline

The show is organised…

View original post 757 more words

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturation

  1. It’s a gorgeous shot from his work. Nice selection.

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Wow! This view! Absolutely amazing!

    Like

Comments are closed.