Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We today?

Where is this magnificent ship found?

Last week we were in Arnhem, The Netherlands. Arnhem is in the eastern area of The Netherlands, close to the German border. Famous for battles during WWII. It has a large Turkish/immigrant population. It was once a walled city, but almost nothing remains of the city walls.  This style of architecture is commonly seen in Arnhem.

This is Granny’s – a delightful lunch and coffee shop selling delicious Apple pies and Hot chocolate. Perfect for when the weather turns rainy and cold. Something for me to remember and ponder about.

Image

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.