Summertime Joy: The Guilty Tuna Salad

Healthy lunch coming up?

amanielabed

   I’m taking a German class this semester. Today’s lecture was full of food pictures that made me feel like I’m in Italy. Macaroni, pizza, and all of the Italian well-known food pictures were spread all over the board. It was awkward because we’re taking a German class. Nevertheless, all of the pasta pictures brought me back to my summertime memories.

    Most of you know that the typical Tuna Salad is a healthy salad. I actually created two Tuna Salad recipes that fit for people who are on a diet and for pasta lovers. This recipe goes for the pasta lovers. Brace yourselves, because you’re about to meet a summertime joy; the tuna pasta salad. It’s a salad suitable for the hot weather in August that brings you joy instead of sweat.

   Pasta is the ideal companion for other nutritious food that are essential to a healthy diet…

View original post 315 more words

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.