Daily Prompt: Fright Night – Haunted House

 

What could be more frightening than a night spent in a haunted house?

This abandoned house in Iceland somewhere between Bogarnes and Akureyri looked truly scary, even from a distance. Examining the photograph in the comforts of home some time later, one could see the many orbs, indicating ? spirits. The stories told by my Icelandic host when she had to seek shelter there one night with her friend when their car broke down in the snow, filled me with goosebumps, on the inside and the outside. She said the spirit of the house made it clear that it did not want her there, as she walked out the door for a smoke break, her shoes were flung at her from the empty room behind. She was certain it was signalling she was NOT welcome to stay. What could be more frightening than flying shoes flung at you from an empty room in Iceland’s most haunted house?

ImageImage

for more frightening pics and stories check dailypost.wordpress.com/

Something I won’t ponder about for long tonight.

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Fright Night – Haunted House

  1. Pingback: Gender-Bending Fantasy Wish Granted! | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | flow of my soul

Comments are closed.