Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

This week’s mystery photo is easy, as the place name is on the structure. But, can you tell me which state or province this tourist attraction is found in? And why?

Image

Last week we were in Stockholm Sweden, near the Royal palace of the Swedish royal family, who were originally French? (Swedish readers: is that right?) Loads of tourists flock here, even in the darkest depths of a January northern winter. Especially found lots of Russian travellers, in amazing fur coats, the likes of which I had never seen in my part of the world. Just how cosy they felt, I pondered about when I took this photograph, as the air off the water made this a chilly spot.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Community, Photography, Scandinavia, Sweden / Sverige, Vikings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

  1. Suzanne says:

    I don’t want to spoil the fun so I won’t tell you the answer to all these questions. I have family in the area and have driven past the big banana many times – even done a u-ie in the carpark – now that must be giving away which country it’s in 🙂

    Like

  2. ledrakenoir says:

    I say like Suzanne, I know what and where – not been there but very very close to – on the Pacific Highway… 🙂 😉

    Like

  3. Lucky you travelling around. I live 7 hours up the road from the big banana? Great spot to visit.

    Like

Comments are closed.