Daily Prompt – Contemplation

Places have different effects on me, making me contemplate the world as it is, and as it could be. Particularly, this happens at Twilight, a magical hour or so, that is not quite night, but also not day.

Sandgate foreshore

This guy is showing me contemplation, just what it is I pondered about.DSC_0287More contemplation here.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt – Contemplation

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: New year goals for 2014 | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | Joe's Musings

Comments are closed.