Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

Where in the World are we, this week?

Last week we were in Windy Wellington, which lived up to its name, but not at the time this photo was taken in beautiful Oriental Bay.

Image

Wellington on a beautiful day is the finest place in the world. Deep aqua coloured watered, so clear you can see the bottom. People relaxing on a beach a mere stone’s throw from the centre of town, friendly laid back people and stunning surrounding scenery. What more could one want? I am back from my short holiday in ‘New Zilland’ refreshed, relaxed, with a little bit of kiwi culture that has rubbed off on me. But the memories of the unique experiences is something I will ponder about.

???????????????????????????????

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, New Zealand, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

  1. Ingrid D. says:

    Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin?

    Like

Comments are closed.