Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Pets. Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

Image

I am unashamedly prejudiced! Prejudiced in the sense that I think Schnauzers are the best dogs! Cee’s fun Black and White pet challenge enabled me to explore post processing a photo which had plenty of texture. I chose this one as it shows plenty of the personality of these two dogs as well. They are stunning examples of the breed. The second photo is just one that makes me happy looking at it.  Something happy to ponder about.

Image

To join in Cee’s Black and White challenge , click here.

Find Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge Week 15 here.

Thanks for the challenge, Cee!

bw-banner-1

Petchallenge

Related articles:

http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2013/12/18/sweet-pea-michelles-weekly-pet-challenge/

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Dogs, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Pets. Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

  1. We love Schnauzers too! They are such cute dogs! We also like corgis 🙂

    Like

  2. Those are gorgeous pictures! I love the B&W effect 🙂 Thank you for the contribution 🙂

    Like

  3. pommepal says:

    I love the expression you have caught in that first photo Amanda and the sharp clarity of it, beautiful photo

    Like

    • Thanks for the lovely compliment. It was a good camera, and that definitely helped pick up the expressions on the dogs. Especially Oswald’s ( the black dog). Notoriously difficult to photograph, at least for me….

      Like

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Pets | imexcited

  5. Pingback: Cee-Black-White Challenge-Pets | WoollyMuses

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Marvelous entry. I really like both of your shots!

    Like

  7. cocoaupnorth says:

    Stunning photos!

    Like

  8. scrapydo says:

    Schnauzers are unique! Both photos are special, cute, awesome unique …!

    Like

  9. becca givens says:

    Such a nice BW of cute pups!!

    Like

  10. Sonel says:

    Stunning shots! 😀

    Like

  11. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge; Round up and start of new week. | Hope* the happy hugger

Comments are closed.