Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

Up till now, my photos for Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge have been my dog, Tiffany, who is very photogenic. (ahem; a little bias there, I guess)!! So this week, I have a different photo for  you. Not a pet, but a beautiful pair of wild geese I came across on the shores of Lake Lucerne. What a place to live, and what a view!

 

Lake Lucerne

Have a great week friends!

Geese at Lake Lucerne

 

Petchallenge

The new week is now open at Hope the HappyHugger.
If you’d like to take part, here is how:
Just simply do a post of your pets, or pets of your friends or family.  You can also post pictures and stories of animals that come and eat food you leave out for them. Eg, you may have a bird feeder in your garden. Pictures taken in the wild are also very welcome. Link back here and head your post as “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge.”  Display the logo on your post or on your sidebar.
Most importantly, have fun!
About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Dogs, Europe, Photography, Switzerland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

  1. Wow! These geese really are beautiful! Thank you for the entry 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge; Round up and start of new week. | Hope* the happy hugger

Comments are closed.