Weekly Photo Challenge: One

Ron Mueck ExhibitionRon Mueck held an exhibition here some years back, and his sculptures fascinated many people who had never been to an art exhibition before.

To me, this sculpture is the obvious choice for the weekly challenge. It exemplifies one in every sense. Yet there are layers here. For example: the link ‘one’ has to loneliness.

Europe 2011second batch 059

Different point of views gives a different emotion to the photograph. These photos make me a bit dizzy. More info on point of view is found here.

shot tower melbourne

Then there is always special effects:

Lastly, my daughter’s pic. She has an eye for photography I think. She was not even 8 when she took this one.

Not my pic, but I wish it was....

One is something to ponder about this week. Find more here.

Related articles:

http://wordpress.com/read/post/id/18427069/3601/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/photo-challenge-one/

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Gardening, Photography, Singapore, Victoria and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: One

  1. Leya says:

    Great shots for One. The first One is fabulous…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One (Miffy) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled One | Humbled Pie

  4. Your daughter DEF has an eye for photography! I can’t believe that pic was taken by an 8yr old!

    Like

  5. jakesprinter says:

    Great idea for the theme one

    Like

Comments are closed.