Floral Friday Challenge (when it is saturday!)

Floral Friday

An excuse to post some of my favourite floral pics is not needed:

Daisies

New Zealand 20132

Europe 2011second batch 013

Gazing at photos of some of my favourite flowers, is the next best thing to seeing them for real.

Something for the eyes to feast on and the mind to ponder about today.

See more at floralfridayfoto.blogspot.com

woollymuses.wordpress.com

ceenphotography.com

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Flowers, Gardening, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Floral Friday Challenge (when it is saturday!)

  1. Sonel says:

    I totally agree Amanda. You need no excuse to post these gorgeous flowers. Great shots hon! Love them. 😀 *hugs*

    Like

  2. scrapydo says:

    Lovely flower photos. The Proteas are awesome!

    Like

  3. cocoaupnorth says:

    Stunning photos, and the flowers are absolutely beautiful.

    Like

  4. Leya says:

    Nooooooo excuse needed! You just made me very, very happy with a great smile on my face and my mind soaring…absolutely lovely! So much needed in the darkness here. Thank you!

    Like

    • Aww! My pleasure! It is nice to know that my photographs bring smiles to other people. I used to have the daisies as my screensaver pic on my phone. Ironically, I have a winter picture now. Maybe the subconsciousness trying to keep me cool in this heat!!LOL

      Like

Comments are closed.