Frame-able Friday

Fellow blogger Sonel, has recently posted a few glorious photos for her Frameable Friday Macro or close- up Challenge, and as I was going through my flower photographs for the recent Floral Friday post, I decided to play around in picasa with the small, (but adequate for my needs) selection of effects.

Here is a common weed that can be quite photogenic at times….

The series firstly without and secondly edited and with frames. To find the Macro or close- up scroll down….

Common weed IMAG0915 IMAG0918 IMAG0922

Thanks Sonel, for something beautiful to ponder about.

Frameable-Friday-1-sn-2013

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Gardening, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frame-able Friday

  1. Sonel says:

    Wow! These are absolutely beautiful Amanda and I love it! The frames you added really make them stand out. Great shots of a beautiful little weed and thanks for taking part. 😀 *hugs*

    Like

  2. scrapydo says:

    This is beautiful. Shows what one can do with a tiny flower like this one!

    Like

  3. Leya says:

    Agree on everything said. And, I do love many weeds. If you look closely, they are wonders too.

    Like

Comments are closed.