Floral Friday

A recent trip to Singapore afforded me the opportunity to visit the Orchid Gardens. Fantastic place for nature lovers, and those who enjoy gardens. (Also gives some relief from the humidity through the shaded walks.

Image

Floral Friday: Something for the eyes to ponder about

See more here:

http://floralfridayfoto.blogspot.com.au/

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/01/10/floral-friday-fotos-echinacea/#like-1818

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Floral Friday

  1. Pingback: Floral Friday. | decocraftsdigicrafts

  2. scrapydo says:

    Orchids are my favorites!

    Like

Comments are closed.