Building Up Your Mental Strength: 5 Things To Avoid!

Art of Concentration. A Self-Help Blog Designed to Help You Focus on You.

Building Up Your Mental Strength: 5 Things To Avoid!

Mental Strength is our optimism, our “stick-to-it” way of thinking. Its something we cannot go without on the path to success. Without mental grit, we would just give up on the first, or second try at something. Everyone needs this and Mental Strength can be developed by creating good habits and monitoring the self closely. Below are 5 things to avoid when you are developing your mental strength.

1. Resisting Change. Change is a part of life. We all should embrace change because it brings in new opportunities and blessings unimaginable. When we are stagnant, we are not bettering ourselves. It is important to keep moving, even if you fail, you re-assess and try again 🙂

2. Worry over pleasing others. This is one that is a challenge for me, because I’m very caring at heart. I want to help everyone. Focus on your goals and you should not worry…

View original post 205 more words

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.