Phoneography Challenge, Your Phone as Your Lens: Celebrating the One-Year Anniversary (and Nature’s Abundance)

natureiphonephoto4thfeb

Appropriate photo for the title that Sally used for this week’s phone photography challenge.  You can see more fantastic photos from smartphones here:

http://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/phoneography-challenge-your-phone-as-your-lens-celebrating-the-one-year-anniversary-and-natures-abundance/

http://firebonnet.com/

Why not join in?

Each week has a different theme.Phoneography Badge, 2013

Below is a reminder of the monthly schedule with themes for upcoming Phoneography Challenges:

1st Monday: Nature

2nd Monday: Macro

3rd Monday: Black and White

4th and 5th Mondays: Challenger’s Choice (Pick One: Abstraction, Architecture, Food Photography, Night Photography, Portraiture, Still Life, Street Photography, and Travel).

Something to ponder about.

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Image | This entry was posted in Community, Flowers, Gardening, New Zealand, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Phoneography Challenge, Your Phone as Your Lens: Celebrating the One-Year Anniversary (and Nature’s Abundance)

  1. spnphoto says:

    A lovely photo and interesting challenge!

    Like

  2. Whenever I see a hydrangea, I melt. They are such appeal,and simply make me feel joyous. I like the way they are in the foreground, and lead you into the garden. Nicely captured. Happy Phoneography Challenge.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, Your Phone as Your Lens: Celebrating the One-Year Anniversary (and Nature’s Abundance) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  4. FireBonnet says:

    This is a beautiful photograph of a gorgeous garden. Is it your garden? It is indeed a wonderful shot for Sally’s challenge this week. Your work is beautiful! I am 1/4 Icelandic but have never followed up on doing the Scandinavian folk art I’ve seen since my childhood. Now you have me intrigued… I might like to do some! Thank you for stopping by my blog so I could meet you!

    Like

    • Hi Firebonnet, I am likewise pleased you visited me here. I love the traditional arts of Scandinavia as you might have guessed, and it is not difficult to get started. But beware, it can be very addictive!! ( in a nice way). I am visiting Scandinavia this year ( not iceland this time, however), and will visit many private studios and collections of Norwegian Rosemaling. I can’t wait. Have a great day and thanks for the lovely compliments.

      Like

    • I am afraid that it is not my garden, but a beautiful one located in the outskirts of Wellington, New Zealand

      Like

  5. That makes me long for spring and summer and flowers and cottages and…it’s started snowing again. 🙂

    janet

    Like

    • Hi Janet, I am sorry that it is snowing again. But, you know, those of us that don’t ever have snow at home, often wish to see that. I guess the grass is always greener somewhere else…. One can always get warm by exercising even in snow. It is much harder to cool the body down in the summer. I would rather have snow than sweat!! Thanks for your lovely comment. I appreciate it. 🙂

      Like

  6. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Nature | Pilot Fish

Comments are closed.