‘Sonel’s Photo-Editing Challenge – Droplets

Playing around with basic photo editing programsEurope 2011second batch 013Original photo

saturation filterSaturation effect in Picasa

Original photo with Vignette and frame in Picasa

Singapore orchid

Focal Zoom in Picasa

and finally:

???????????????????????????????Glow and shadows effects added

Do you use photo editing software on your photos? This challenge gave me a chance to play around with some lesser used effects. Something I’ll ponder more in coming weeks.

Another entry using inversion found here

Join in with Sonel. She has some fun challenges:

http://sonelscornerphotochallenge.wordpress.com

Photo-Editing-Challenge-Logo-sn

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Flowers, Gardening, Photography, Singapore and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ‘Sonel’s Photo-Editing Challenge – Droplets

  1. Just lovely. I love the Focal zoom. Brilliant.

    Like

  2. Amanda Lakey says:

    Its just gorgeous! I really like the original with the droplets, thats so patient! I was looking at rain filled bushes earlier and thinking ‘I’ll leave it I don’t want to get wet! LOL

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Stunning shots Amanda! Love the edits and I can see you had lots of fun in Picasa. Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing. It’s just too beautiful!

    Like

Comments are closed.