A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Atmospheric

Waringa pool

The Atmosphere this week for Sue’s travel photography challenge: at A Word in Your Ear . I was strongly tempted to post one of my snowy northern winter shots but, instead opted for the scenic area of Springbrook National Park which I recently featured in: world-heritage-springbrook/

???????????????????????????????

Springbrook National Park

Springbrook National Park

Scenic lookout Springbrook

Rare, age-old trees, almost pristine sub – tropical rainforest, nature walks, waterfalls, birds and animals and atmostphere is what awaits you at Springbrook.

Something you might ponder on?

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Atmospheric

  1. Awesome photos. Very atmospheric. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.