Share Your World – 2014 Week 2

I usually don’t participate in the Share Your World, due to privacy issues, but this week, which is a few weeks ago now, looks fun. So here goes:

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

You guessed it! Denmark. Denmark is my homeland, and I feel a deep connection with the countryside and atmosphere in the countryside. I feel like someone trapped in the wrong end of the world. I have always like fog, rain and cold weather, shying away from the sub tropical sun and humidity. I do like winter in Australia because it is not unlike the scandinavian summer, without the long subtlely lit evenings – I really miss those with a passion 😦

The Danish sense of low light, family ties, comfort with silences, punctuality all strike a cord with me. Although the penchant for maintaining smoking in public places is not something I agree with.

Music or silence while working?

Either, or, but intense concentration requires silence, or low sounds, and when I am feeling stressed, I sometimes need silence.

What is your favorite color?

Dark red102_0299 - Copy

Do you have a bucket list? What are your three items? A bucket list are things you want to do before you die.

Travel more – especially to Scandinavia and Crete  and find the perfect cafe in my mind’s eye

Live near the water

Be content

Something I Pondered About today

Join in:

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/01/13/share-your-world-2014-week-2/

Related:

http://61musings.com/2014/01/13/share-your-world-week-2/

It’s All About Me – Share Your World | ROB’S REAL LIFE

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 2

  1. hungrydai says:

    I think I would like to live in Provence in France, in a very rural place surrounded by greenery. I am an avid nature lover so I want to be surrounded by plants and trees and I would grow all my own organic fruit and vegetables. I watche3d that wonderful movie ‘A Good Year’ several times and I would love to live in a place like that.
    What is your favorite color?
    Deep red, blood red and purple
    Do you have a bucket list? Not really but I would like to visit friends in Australia and the USA and visit Japan again too.

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Great answers for this week!! Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  3. I guess many expats will have that feeling of being trapped in the “wrong” end of the world. The possibility of living in countries other than your birth place opens so many windows. But unfortunately, a foot in 2 worlds that’s not always compatible!

    Like

Comments are closed.