Don’t Argue With Idiots! 1 minute of wisdom :)

How far would you go to prove a point? Have you climbed a mountain to convince the masses?

 

Don’t waste your time arguing with idiots, it could cost you your life.

Something to ponder about.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Motivational, Self-Help and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Don’t Argue With Idiots! 1 minute of wisdom :)

  1. M. R. says:

    A message I wish you could promulgate across the world, Amanda ! 😀

    Like

  2. Deborah says:

    It can cost you your life in other ways as well. Some people waste so much time having to be right all the time that they never have a chance to learn anything. Life is about proving their point. That seems like a life lost as well. In the end, it doesn’t matter. That’s the mantra I use if I’m ever tempted to prove a point: It doesn’t matter. We have a lot more time for living. 🙂

    Like

    • Well said, Deb! I think I am overly concerned on some issues with what it right, and am trying really hard not to get stuck in proving my point. This video clearly demonstrates that the race is long and it is ultimately only with yourself, or else….the cost is immense!

      Like

  3. Woolly Muses says:

    Love it…just love it

    Like

Comments are closed.