A Word A Week Photograph Challenge: Sign

A Word in Your Ear holds A Word A Week Photograph Challenge and this week the word is – Sign!

I thought right away of this sign.

 

Noticing sign

Related and worth visiting blog posts on “Sign”:

whichwaynow101.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/ill-bet-youve-never-seen-this-sign/

ceenphotography.com

http://shyraven23.

http://thatmontrealgirl.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/a-word-a-week-signs/

http://lynneayersbeyondthebrush.wordpress.com

 

The splatter zone is hilarious. Definitely something I would not want to be in, but happy to ponder about!

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Aside | This entry was posted in Australia, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Word A Week Photograph Challenge: Sign

  1. M-R says:

    It’s a ripper, Amanda ! – bet no-one else has one anything like !!! [grin]

    Like

  2. DailyMusings says:

    funniest sign ever!

    Like

  3. nowathome says:

    It is hilarious!

    Like

  4. Thanks for the link! Whoever thought of your sign? And why? 😀

    Like

    • The city council has put this sign up. This is unusual as they are not known for their extravagance nor sense of humour. All the more reason for me to take a photo of it. It was very surprising, and it did create a bit of interest in a dull corner of the park. Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and make a comment.

      Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I love that sign. Excellent!

    Like

  6. Great sign. 😀

    Like

  7. FireBonnet says:

    That is a keeper! Maybe the city council had a few too many when it came time to vote on the sign. I love it…

    Like

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    Being a sign collector, I am jealous of this one 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.