A Lingering Look at Windows – Week 16

Another new challenge to become involved in. And it suits me as I love taking photos of windows. Windows on our world…. This challenge is hosted by Dawn from ‘The Day After’ who invites participants to post pictures of any windows that  they find curious, inviting, photogenic, or in some way tell a story.

Each Thursday morning The Day After will post A Lingering Look at Windows then sometime within the week you can leave your link on that post in the comment box or use the trackback/pingback method.

 

I’ll start with some windows from my time in Norway

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Windows on our World: Somewhere to Ponder About Everything

lingeringvisions.wordpress.com

 

Related:

  1. Pingback: A Lingering Look at Windows: Week #12 | Wandering Iris
  2. Pingback: Thank you, Dawn! | The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  3. Pingback: A Lingering Look at Windows: Week #15 | The Day After
  4. Pingback: A Lingering Look at Windows: Lingering longer in Eguisheim | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)
  5. clubpenguin.com/
About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in History & Traditions, Norway, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Lingering Look at Windows – Week 16

  1. Dina says:

    You have really captured the essence of the norwegian windows; I feel at home here!
    God påske! 🙂

    Like

  2. scrapydo says:

    These windows invite you to come inside! I love the lace curtains which go halfway across the window!

    Like

  3. Interesting windows and photos. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.