Like it or Loath it – Challenge by M.R.

 

Something happened to my wordpress account and this never got posted. What the hell? I will post it anyway…

The challenge on M.R.’s blog is to like or loath Liver…. what a challenge:

 

Liver –

never see ya,

never want ya,

never feel ya,

B12 or no B12.

Tasteless, like a  mouth stuffed with chalk

Imagine chalk on the palette…

Liver offal – the word so apt,

for something so unwanted.

that one cannot live without it…

Something I won’t be pondering about anytime soon.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Like it or Loath it – Challenge by M.R.

  1. M-R says:

    Yer an idiot, Amanda ! [grin] Good fun, that …

    Like

  2. Deborah says:

    This was fun! 🙂 But how do you really feel? haha

    Like

    • LOL. Do you like it Deb? I have seen a few of them ( as in livers) get operated on in surgery and that also puts me off.

      Like

    • Deborah says:

      Actually, I can take it or leave it. When I was younger, I hated it. But I know now that it was because my mother cooked it too long, and it was tough and leathery. Someone convinced me later on to give it another try, and I have to admit I found it much more tolerable. Not that you will ever hear me begging for liver, but if I went someplace and it was being served, I wouldn’t have to come up with an excuse to leave before the meal. 😉

      I think the surgical thing would put me off as well.

      Like

    • Perhaps I should re consider it,but only if it is well disguised! Thanks for your lovely comments.

      Like

Comments are closed.