Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Shadows

Cee has some wonderful shadows in her challenge this week. Shadows can be fun, especially when we are children, shadow puppets on the wall at night.

I had a little trouble finding appropriate photos, for this challenge, so I created these:

shadows

 

Or is you are old enough to remember ‘ET’:

 

et1

 

I  added this one because the shadows were very ‘Lord of the Rings’ -ish

Very Lord of the Rings

Oh, just found another and have to include it on account of the Yellow Danish house!!! see previous post

Danmark

The following are as a result of tutelage and inspiration from M.R. on my other post who suggested having a secondary object in shot for size referencing:

shadow3

shadow4

There is more fun here:

 

cees-fun-foto

 

 

 

Some shadows to Ponder About.

 

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Shadows

  1. M-R says:

    Some fun shadows there, alright, Amanda ! 🙂

    Like

  2. Love these, especially the trees! Looks like you had lots of fun creating this post. 😀

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I like your first shot, although all your photos were beautiful.

    Like

  4. The first two are amazing. Love the others too. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.