Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 9 – Double exposures

Week 9  of this challenge from Weliveinaflat and Firebonnet

Picture 1

A beautiful old sandstone building that was once the site of a state Parliament of Australia, an Art Gallery, a Government Department, and now an exclusive hotel.

Land Administration Building

Land Administration Building circa 1905

Picture 2

 

double exposure

I tried with various photo apps, to no avail, and then suddenly  I had this photo, which I thought was kinda cool. Not sure how I managed it but it reminds me of the film: Sliding Doors! I used the PicsArt App.

More fun photo effects to ponder about.

snappyhappy-colour

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, History & Traditions, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 9 – Double exposures

  1. Sonel says:

    What a beautiful hotel and who is that beautiful girl? Great shot Amanda and love the edit. It sure is very 😎 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Like

  2. What an interesting outcome… The colours come out really nicely for the double exposure effect 🙂 Thanks for keeping this up! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 11 – Text on photo | WeLiveInAFlat.com

  4. I love the editing. Great work. 😀

    Like

  5. Absolutely. It do surely look cool! 🙂 Nice blog. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.