Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge – Week 11

We live in a Flat and Firebonnet, co-host a really awesome photography challenge that helps you learn about post processing your photos and different photo effects. I have only been participating a few weeks and have learnt so much already. You end up with a nice challenger grid of photos at the end. There is only  two weeks left, so be quick to jump on board….

This week the challenge is to use text on a photo:

Here is my picture/s:

(I have not posted the original, because it is pretty clear what it would look like without the badge)

– using the recommended app Moldiv: a badge for my Monday Mystery Photo feature on my blog.

Mondaymysteryphoto A much more limited was using the effects through Picasa, a standard program I have on my desktop. I think the text needs a box and perhaps I should have stuck with black writing.

What do you think?

Forestwoodfolkart

 

So I went back to Moldiv, and created a couple of cool text effects. However, I found once I had applied the text, I couldn’t get back in to edit it again, if the colour wasn’t right…. hence this not quite right green colour….

Moldiv_1398852536943

But I had so much fun and can see endless possibilities for this. Even in its basic form, a personalized signature on the photo would be really useful.

 

Thanks so much Weliveinaflat. You have given me something to ponder about.

snappyhappy-colour

 

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge – Week 11

  1. I love the painted tags. Great post. 😀

    Like

  2. poppytump says:

    Lovely tags very original ! Really like the colours .

    Like

  3. FireBonnet says:

    I’m still trying to find a good text editor myself! I really don’t like it when I can’t go back in and edit the text. I’m working with Studio at the moment and at least that one has layers. But I also like to have a large number of fonts to choose from…
    You did a great job making your way around Moldiv and Picasa (not one I’ve used much). And those luggage tags ARE beautiful.

    Like

Comments are closed.