Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature

Phoneography Monday NatureTaken with the Nexus 4

Windswept, white sand,

Twisted dried twigs and branches,

Footprints I leave in the sand,

Until the tide takes over and wipes the slate clean.

The beach is Nature’s ‘Megasketcher’

 

Something to Ponder About

 

Sally runs a weekly Phoneography challenge at her blog

Other entries here:

http://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/phoneography-and-non-slr-digital-devices-photo-challenge-nature-new-life/

http://blogagaini.com/2014/06/02/phoneography-and-non-slr-digital-devices-photo-challenge-nature/

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature

  1. We were certainly connected for this challenge. We both wrote poems to accompany images. I like the solitude of your image, yet the signs of human nature are there. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  2. FireBonnet says:

    I love all the twisted roots and branches. Your words are perfect with the image. What a great one for Phoneography Monday.

    Like

  3. I love that photo and the poem goes seamlessly with it. However, the link on Sally’s page doesn’t come here but back to her site. I came to your site to find the post and I have to say that it’s disconcerting to see a post for a day that we haven’t come to yet! 🙂 Time zones are so interesting.

    janet

    Like

    • The link seems ok now, are you still having problems? My northern hemisphere friends often comment about the same feelings re the time zones. New Zealand is the only place that is ahead of us, and that is only a few hours, so I don’t have that same time warp feeling.

      Like

  4. bkpyett says:

    What a special post, it reminds me of Queensland. Love your words to go with it too!

    Like

    • Barbara, it is Queensland, Beachmere to be exact! Such a unique spot. Windswept, wild and wistful are more words that come to my mind from that day. Thanks for your lovely comment.

      Like

Comments are closed.