Travel Theme – Purple

travelthemepurplejuly14

Giardini di Villa Melzi

Travelthemepurplejul14

Ailsa’s Travel theme – Purple

Singapore Purple

Singapore Purple

More here:

http://thatmontrealgirl.wordpress.com/2014/07/19/travel-theme-purple/

 

Some Purples to ponder about, or is it magenta, lilac, or violet?

 

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Italy, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Travel Theme – Purple

  1. M-R says:

    Terrific hydrangeas, Amanda ! – I can never remember if it’s more or less ,.. erhmm …[whatever] thaty ou put in the soil to get that beautiful colour … (dolomite ?)

    Like

  2. Francesca says:

    Purple hydrangeas are my favourite plant!

    Like

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    hydrangeas have never been a favourite of mine but they look good here

    Like

    • Interesting you say that Jo. There are some flowers, for instance, Gerberas, that people rave about and can look stunning in photographs, but when I see them, I think of elderly ladies and prefer other blooms….
      Thanks for commenting and visiting me here.

      Like

  4. Mary says:

    Beautiful! Those colors are wonderful!

    Like

  5. Pingback: On needing an infusion of colour | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Comments are closed.