Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We Today?

Each Monday I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog. Leave a comment if you think you know where this is located. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

IMG_0237 - Copy (Small)

Last time I was at Trollstigen road, a mountain road in Rauma, Norway, with its 11 hairpin bends, opened in 1936. At certain points, large buses have to reverse in order to drive around the tight hairpin bends. We were lucky this day with the weather. Five minutes after this photo was taken, you could not see anything behind the lookout. It was then, just a solid white wall of mist.

IMG_5251

Last time, Christopher correctly identified the location as Norway. You will find Christopher’s blog, ” Something for Pok” here, and if you are a bicycling enthusiast, you will find it especially interesting.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHA8oULEky4

 

By the way, I did NOT go down the “Troll ladder”, only up!!! I wonder how often accidents happen on this nail-biting stretch of road?

Something to ponder About.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Norway, Photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We Today?

  1. M-R says:

    Good GRIEF !!!! That is so bloody appalling to watch, Amanda: why on earth don’t they send out smaller buses – more of them, if they MUST ?!
    I can only guess Denmark; and I have no idea whty … 🙂

    Like

  2. Nina says:

    I know. I was there with you.
    Nina

    Like

Comments are closed.