Weekly Photo Challenge – Zig Zag

IMG_5239

The Daily Post has more Zig zags worth viewing but for me the ‘Trollstigen’ is the ultimate in zig-zag road trips. That and, of course, the road down to Dalen and Balestrand, also in Norway. Something to Ponder About.

 

Trollstigen Collage

Troll Ladder Romsdal, Norway

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Image | This entry was posted in Mountains, Photography, Scandinavia, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Zig Zag

  1. Very good choice for the weekly photo challenge ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. M-R says:

    I don’t to even THINK about driving mountain roads like that, Amanda. People are insane. Sighh … ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Pingback: timro man mero lagi ghar ho | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  4. Leya says:

    I agree on that road…it’s marvellous. But I don’t like to drive there – I let my husband do it!

    Like

  5. Deborah says:

    Nice zigzags! ๐Ÿ™‚ I like how often these prompts get us to see things in a new way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.