Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

I always look forward to Macro Monday at Sally’s Lens and Pens Phoneography challenge.

My Nexus 4 can usually snap a good macro shot, at least one that I am  happy with.

The hydrangea leaf features today. Sally’s tip of the week centred around patience when taking macro shots, but I also think with phoneography, a steady hand is imperative. The phone may be smart, but not that smart!!

hydrangealeaf

Find more at Lens and Pens

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro

  1. Wonderful perspective on the leaf–the light plays with colors and textures. It works so well. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro (Hibiscus and Sunflower) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. I love the detail of both the leaves and the droplets of water. Lovely!

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really like the clarity of colour here, the droplets stand out so well. Great macro hun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s a great shot! And, oh, what a true comment that is about trying to hold a “smart” phone still! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. cyardin says:

    Pretty good for a phone camera

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.