Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Street Photography – Challenger’s Choice

Sally from Lens and Pens invites us to Pick one: Abstraction, Animals, Architecture, Food Photography, Night Photography, Objects, Portraiture, Still Life, Street Photography, and Travel

But rebelliously, (is that even a word?), I have chosen two photos this week:

Street Photography

PhoneographyAug29

I thought this photo was interesting as you can learn so much about the people standing here just from a backward glance.

Secondly,

Portraiture/Night Phoneography (with my older phone camera)

Poorer quality photograph due to inadequate light, but I thought it caught the subject with a unique doll-like expression.

PhonePhoto029Aug

 

 

What was going through her mind? Something I’ll Ponder About

More entries:

http://artifactsandfictions.com/2014/08/28/foggy-morning-in-melbourne/#comment-6820

http://streetsofsfphotos.wordpress.com/2014/08/25/house-lamps-4-photos/

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Street Photography – Challenger’s Choice

  1. You certainly can tell a lot by standing at a distance from a small group. The night shoot has an eerie yet inviting quality. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Street Photography (San Francisco’s Street Life) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. People-watching is so much fun. And you’re right; the face in the last photo looks doll-like.

    janet

    Like

  4. scrapydo says:

    I love the second photo. It tells a story of its own

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.