Living in the Seventies – a visual chronicle of youth

I came across the following link to a visual list of images this morning, posted by a friend I grew up with and it sums up, incredibly well, life growing up in Australia in the Seventies. Some of it may seem totally alien, but surprisingly, almost all of the images are common to middle class kids, living in medium to large Australian cities, in the seventies.IMG_0220

You Know You’re a Child of the 1970s if ….

 

It is interesting that we all have this shared commonality, yet can be so individually different.

A chronicle of youth in images….Image0252-2

 

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, History & Traditions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.