Silent Sunday

IMG_3529

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
Image | This entry was posted in Norway, Travel, Vikings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Silent Sunday

  1. This looks like a painting. Very Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely. Is that a weapon lying there in the grass or what is it? Is it from up north? Lovely shot anyway.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful capture!

    Like

Comments are closed.