Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge – Nighttime

The Daily post‘s photography challenge this week is NIGHTTIME.

Seems fitting that I share some of my recent horde of photos taken at a fireworks festival on the river.

10682332_10203575626404733_1098875356426457868_o 10700744_10203575626724741_245219036107457856_o It took me  a while to figure out the appropriate settings and I think they could be improved but a beginner’s effort is not too badly done here.

Night time fireworks – something to ponder about.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in daily post, Night photography, Photo challenges, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge – Nighttime

  1. M-R says:

    Terrific shots, Amanda – and SOO apt ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovely shots and perfect for the challenge…..night settings for the camera are something I have to think quite hard about too!

    Like

  3. Please share the name of this beautiful town

    Like

  4. Tina Schell says:

    Your first shot is lovely and very well done. A beginner? Methinks not!

    Like

  5. Great captures. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Nighttime | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Comments are closed.