Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature

wellington

The Water was so clear here, and I like the curve of the walkway contrasting with the lines of the jetty on the horizon.

Taken with an aging Nexus 4: no filters

See more entries here

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Nature, Phoneography, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature

  1. Nice capture of the way various elements affect the colors of the water. Lovely range of colors sweeping across the surface. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature (Her Softer Palette) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Mary says:

    A wonderful place!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m not seeing a photo and from the comments and likes, I think I’m missing something good!

    janet

    Like

  5. Pingback: - Science Alcove

  6. I also love the curving walkway contrasting with the line of the water. My eye travels with the walkway looking for more. Serene picture!

    Like

Comments are closed.