Floral Friday –

tulipsWIA56a

Not in bloom at the moment, so it is nice to see them and remember…

Hobart, Tasmania

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Flowers, Gardening, Photo effects, Photography, Tasmania, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Floral Friday –

  1. My faves!! Boy do i miss seeing them every spring!!

    Like

  2. Beautiful flowers. I love the composition of the colours. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! This was an older photo before I knew anything about composition, so from memory, I was just trying to get as many tulips in the shot as possible. It was a huge bed of tulips in Hobart, Tasmania.

      Like

  3. scrapydo says:

    Beautiful! The council always plant tulips in the round about’s here.

    Like

    • Wow, that would be a sight to see. They are quite the exotic flower in my part of the world, so we only have them as cut flowers. I hope you share a photo of those roundabouts in bloom one day!

      Like

    • scrapydo says:

      This year was very windy and they did not last that long! They are still very colorful and beautiful for a short period

      Like

    • I imagine that they would be very delicate. Funny though, as Holland is such a flat country; I would imagine that they would experience a fair bit of windy weather. I had a friend living there and she sent me the most marvellous photos of huge fields covered in tulips. Magnificient.

      Like

Comments are closed.