Travel theme – Autumn

Autumn is a second spring, when every leaf is a flower. – Albert Camus

I can so relate to this quote on Ailsa’s blog as Autumn is something not seen in my part of the world, unless you head much further south. Summer drags on to a milder summer, there is a slight lowering of humidity and then hey presto: it is Spring or early summer again. First world problems…..

Late Autumn in Denmark – a photograph I never tire of, the hues of the leaves are so true, so rich in their earthy tones, so dark and dusty, the reds yellows and orange-browns….

Vejen, Denmark

My Autumnal photos are from my travels overseas, and that is why they are perfect for this travel challenge. Join in here

Look at this amazing tree, complete with its own squirrel!

Gardens in Offenbach, Germany – I love this tree!!!!

Autumn time in the Northern hemisphere:   Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Photo challenges, Photography, travel photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel theme – Autumn

  1. scrapydo says:

    It looks as if autumn in the North is more intense than in the South? I may be wrong!

    Like

  2. M-R says:

    That first shot is simply jaw-dropping, Amanda !!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.