30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3 – The longest book you’ve read

I started this challenge and am already in denial that it is tedious, well at least this topic is. The longest book I’ve read, an epic novel?Do we have to talk about the long boring ones?

As I haven’t read War and Peace, and the Stieg Larrson trilogy is just that: a trilogy,  the longest individual book I have read, would have had to be Tolkien’s, Lord of the Rings. Don’t ask if it is 1,2, or 3….

I waded through that with my son when he was young.  Can’t say I remember too much of the book, that hasn’t been indelibly imprinted in my brain from watching re-runs of LOTR on DVD.

I will ponder more interesting topics tomorrow I hope….

27 days to go….

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in authors, Book review, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3 – The longest book you’ve read

  1. lulu says:

    I don’t know whether it’s the longest book I’ve ever read, but it’s taken me 30 years to wade through War and Peace. Why is that book so tough?

    Like

  2. Pingback: The 30 Day Book Challenge – Can it be done? | Something to Ponder About

Comments are closed.