Thursday’s Special – Swarm

 

image

Hard to make out on the phone camera but swarm it is, more or less, of butterflies at the beach last weekend.
More  here

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Nature, Phoneography, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thursday’s Special – Swarm

  1. Paula says:

    It really is a swarm, and you managed to find it. Good for you, Amanda. Linking it now. Thank you for your offering 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Paula. I had thought I could not participate, but when I saw this scene, yep, that was it!!

      Like

    • Paula says:

      🙂 Amanda, you can participate with whatever you like. Thursday’s Special was conceived as an event where anybody can post anything (as long as it is a photo) whether colour, or B&W, whatever theme 🙂 In time, people found more fun and more challenging to just take me on my theme :), and then I tried to offer themes that can be easily interpreted. This one was “swarm” which is a difficult theme absolutely, just because I joined Photo 101 this month and this is what they set. As of the end of this month I will be appearing with my own themes. In case you are wondering next Thursday the theme is “double”. Have a nice day! It is nighttime where I am 🙂

      Like

    • Good morning, Paula! Thanks for clarifying. It is nice to post one’s own choice, but equally nice to post similar themes, one gets a sense of a community, however temporary and transient. I will put on my thinking cap for double, but even if I can’t find a suitable photo for that, I will participate with something else. Looking forward! Good evening, Amanda

      Like

    • Paula says:

      🙂 looking forward to it

      Like

  2. Great capture. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.