Black and White Sunday – Cape Gooseberry

Cape gooseberry

First fruit from my garden. It reminds me of being a child and playing in my Grandmother’s garden, where Gooseberry like this grew wild. The paper cases are a delight to pull apart and inside you will find a delicious berry.

Taken and adjusted slightly with Moldiv and the Nexus 4 Phone camera for Paula at Black and White Sunday

 

mergeyes_widget

Something to Ponder About

 

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in macro photography, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Black and White Sunday – Cape Gooseberry

  1. mukhamani says:

    Is this sour or sweet?, we have gooseberries here but they are different.
    Indian gooseberry – Wikipedia
    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phyllanthus_emblica
    Phyllanthus emblica, also known as emblic, emblic myrobalan, myrobalan, Indian gooseberry, Malacca tree, or amla from Sanskrit amalika, is a deciduous tree …
    ‎Plant morphology and harvesting – ‎Medical research – ‎Chemical research
    Thanks;)

    Like

  2. I loved them as a child too. Love your editing. 😍

    Like

  3. scrapydo says:

    How do you get it hanging in the air? Interesting B&W

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paula says:

    I like nostalgia and your editing gives the photo a nostalgic feel. I have never had this fruit. I have now found out it comes from South America. It is important to cherish our precious memories and I am always touched when people decide to share them. Thank you, Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.