Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro Challenge – Hydrangea/Cape Gooseberry

My entry for Macro phoneography from Sally at LensandPens

Flowers – a favourite subject for Macro Photography, especially after the rain

phoneMacroDec

(Cape Gooseberry also featured previously on Challenger’s choice)

Cape gooseberry

Some Macro photography to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in macro photography, Phoneography, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro Challenge – Hydrangea/Cape Gooseberry

  1. Lovely soft rain-soaked depiction of a sweetly-shaped flower. Variations in the purple hue is quite attractive. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree, it’s difficult not to do flowers for macro. What a lovely purple color!

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nowathome says:

    I love the Hydrangea a lot. Amanda!! So beautiful!

    Like

  4. This is such a beautiful flower and I do love purple! Great macro shot! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The gooseberry looks like a Chinese lantern. Beautiful!

    Like

    • Thank you Carol, they are in fact, actually like a small lantern. The cases are thin and papery, and as a child, I delighted in peeling them apart revealing the delicious berry inside. Thanks for your lovely commment.

      Like

Comments are closed.