Photo Challenge – YELLOW

It is easy to find lots of Yellow around you when you look hard enough.

Such a happy colour –

wpid-wp-1415576388064.jpeg

More yellow flowers… Banksia… my favourite

Banksia Flower

Riverfire festival: Support the duck???

Family 2014 017-001

Yellow houses….

in New Zealand

To Akaroa.... a hidden diamond

and  in Denmark

Dragoer

Bees like yellow too……

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used the picsart app to embellish the final photo

PicsArt camera appJoin in with the Daily Post’s Yellow – Photography Challenge  and find some yellow in your environment.

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Flowers, New Zealand, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography, Plants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Photo Challenge – YELLOW

  1. cyardin says:

    The duck is in Brisbane now? He sure gets around.

    Like

  2. Leya says:

    Lovely yellows – and Denmark of course!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You certainly found ‘yellow’ – great photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. quarksire says:

    awesome postit fer yeller 😎 happy holidaze to you an urs this season 🙂 frum da’ Q

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: St. Benedict’s Church, Bhagalpur – Christmas Photo | Jesus Saviour

  6. scrapydo says:

    Love your yellows. I find it not very easy to photograph yellow, the light must be just right

    Like

    • Oh, ok, Inneke, then perhaps I will ask if there are other colours you find easier to photography in NZ?

      Like

    • scrapydo says:

      It really has more to do with the time of day or how bright the sunlight is. I usually get some extra white sharp reflections. If you look at the yellow teapot in my one photo you’ll see what I mean. I also think the sunlight here is very bright after 9 am up to late afternoon.

      Like

    • Yes, I do understand now. Perhaps your light is so bright due to the hole in the ozone layer???? I also have the intense light here, whereas where there is more cloud cover, it is easier. Funny how photographers need good light, but strong sunlight is just too much!

      Like

    • scrapydo says:

      That’s it! People who know suggest to take photos in the shade but here it is still to strong/bright.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ann Koplow says:

    Your yellows made me very happy.

    Like

  8. lulu says:

    You show that yellow shows up in all kinds of ways.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Christmas 2014 – St. Benedict’s Church, Bhagalpur, Bihar, India | Lord of the Sick – Saviour of the World

Comments are closed.