One Four Challenge – Dec wk 4 – Polls

Final Week of the One Four Challenge for December – I invite you to vote for your preferred choice below.

ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPH

Driftwood

Original

 

Week 1

Week 1 graduated Tint and monochrome

 

 

Week 2

Lomo filter

Week 2 Lomo filter

Week 3

contrast gradtintcropped18dec

Week 3  (a) Contrast adjusted graduated tint and re-cropped and sharpened

 

Week 3 Photo (b) Additional colour inversion and frame, just for fun!

invertcolours18Dec

 

Week 4

Week 4

Trying to gain a new perspective of the object in week 4 and with my limited effects on the desktop PC Photo editor this was the result.

Join in and see more entries on Robyn’s blog

I’d very much appreciate your thoughts or feedback.

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in beach, Nature, One four Challenge, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Four Challenge – Dec wk 4 – Polls

  1. Dina says:

    Lovely work, Amanda!
    Our best wishes for a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year!
    God jul!
    Dina, Klausbernd, Siri & Selma

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nic says:

    I had to vote for week 4, I feel that the crop really focuses in on a subject. Is it just me or does anyone else see a duck in the driftwood? I also like the oranges and greens you’ve color selected, nice job.

    Like

    • Oh thank you for that insightful comment. I definitely see some kind of feathered creature in the wood, be that bird or duck. Interestingly, I saw this same piece of driftwood placed into a beach sculpture a month or so later nearby. No duck, though.

      Like

  3. leecleland says:

    I love what you did in week 4 with the different crop it works really well and gives an abstract feel to the image, but I prefer week 3a with the wider view of the driftwood. Looking forward to what you do next year.

    Like

  4. suej says:

    Week 4 is rather fun, and I like the crop. Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robyn G says:

    Hi Amanda – finally made it 😃
    One thing I really enjoy about this challenge is the wonderful variety we are ‘finding’.. and I do like the variety you have created in your image with the different versions.
    The crop really changes it up and yes I see a feathered something 😃
    If I had to choose a fave, I think Id vote for 3a.
    Happy New Year Amanda!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.